The Way Back

Available

Description

The US National Book Award Finalist novel from the author of the bestselling Anna and the Swallow Man .

From the author of the acclaimed crossover novel, Anna and the Swallow Man , a stand-alone literary fantasy based on Jewish folk lore and traditions this is a story for fans of Neil Gaiman, Philip Pullman and The Book Thief.

'As timeless as a fairy tale' - New York Times

If the world of the living were a suit of clothes and the world of the dead the bony flesh beneath, then at each elbow there would be a cemetery gate. Here the dead rub up against the living world.
Here the living world wears thin.


Yehuda Leib and Bluma have seperate, unexpected meetings with The Dark One: Death. Meetings which push them on journeys far from their homes across the Far Country - the world of the dead . . .

Product Details

Price
£12.99  £12.08
Publisher
Penguin Random House Children's UK
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9780241442531

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.