The Whisper House: A Rose Gifford Book

(Author)
Available

Description

The incredible new novel from C.S. Green - featuring Detective Rose Gifford

Something terrible happened in that house...

'An enthralling, multi-layered crime novel that fans of Peter James and Lisa Jewell will adore' MARK EDWARDS

'This dark and tightly plotted supernatural thriller was a joy to read... Superb stuff.' Netgalley Reviewer

A house with a history. A boy with a grudge. And a detective who will stop at nothing to get to the truth.

Gregory knows something is wrong with his house. His parents don't believe him, but he can feel it - and he's frightened.

DC Rose Gifford is called out after neighbours report a series of disturbances at the property, and she can feel it too. She knows Gregory and his family are in danger, and she knows that it will be down to her specialist supernatural crimes team to uncover the truth.

Something terrible happened at number 42 Wyndham Terrace. And it's Rose's job to find out what.

A twisty, clever read for fans of Ben Aaranovitch and Jane Casey.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT THE WHISPER HOUSE:
'What a story!'
'Holy Moley! I hope the author's nearly finished writing book three because I need to get my hands on a copy now'
'Absolutely loved this book. I was gripped from the start'
'A terrific read'
'An unmissable thriller'
'Oh wow this was absolutely incredible'
'Creepy and compelling! I loved it!'
'Absolutely loved this book'

Product Details

Price
£14.99  £14.24
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9780008390815

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.