The Winter Road

Available

Description

A gritty and epic adventure to appeal to fans of Mark Lawrence, Andrzej Sapkowski's The Witcher and Joe Abercrombie - The Winter Road is a fantasy novel which remembers that battles leave all kinds of scars.

'A bold, assured storyteller' PETER NEWMAN author of The Vagrant

The greatest empire of them all began with a road.

The Circle - a thousand miles of perilous forests and warring clans. No one has ever tamed such treacherous territory before, but ex-soldier Teyr Amondsen, veteran of a hundred battles, is determined to try.

With a merchant caravan protected by a crew of skilled mercenaries, Amondsen embarks on a dangerous mission to forge a road across the untamed wilderness that was once her home. But a warlord rises in the wilds of the Circle, uniting its clans and terrorising its people. Teyr's battles may not be over yet . . .

All roads lead back to war.

Praise for Adrian Selby:



'This book took me on an emotional rollercoaster . . . Highly recommended' JOHN GWYNNE

'Perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie'
RT BOOK REVIEWS

'A lot to enjoy, especially if you are a fan of dark, gritty, old-soldier stories' FANTASY FACTION

'Wears its grimdark on its sleeve . . . a thrilling tale of adventure, betrayal, triumph and loss' INTERZONE

'I give it nothing but the highest recommendation' GRIMDARK MAGAZINE

For more epic fantasy action from Adrian Selby, check out SNAKEWOOD or follow him on twitter at @adrianlselby for updates.

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780356508375
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.