The Witness: (DI Ray Mason: Book 1): a gripping, race-against-time thriller by the best-selling author Simon Kernick

Available

Description

This engrossing and unputdownable fast-paced thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author Simon Kernick, the UK's answer to Harlan Coben, is perfect for fans of David Baldacci, Stuart MacBride and Peter James. Guaranteed to get your blood pumping - a real edge-of-your-seat ride!

'
Hang on tight!' - Harlan Coben

'Full of Kernick's trademark cheerful amoral characters, it's irresistible entertainment' -- Sunday Mirror
'A spectacularly fast moving and captivating read.' -- Lovereading
'Wow I absolutely loved this book from start to finish' -- ***** Reader review
'I couldn't put it down and read it within 24 hours of getting it!' -- ***** Reader review
'Fast paced thriller with the twists and turns that keeps you enthralled from the first page to the last' -- ***** Reader review
'Full of tension and excitement' -- ***** Reader review
****************************************************************************************
YOU'VE SEEN TOO MUCH. NOWHERE IS SAFE NOW.

THE WITNESS
When Jane Kinnear sees her lover being murdered, she suddenly finds herself in danger. Taken to an anonymous police safe-house, it soon becomes clear that her lover was an MI5 informant with important information about an imminent terrorist attack.

THE DETECTIVE
DI Ray Mason of Counter Terrorism Command is a man with a controversial past, but his effectiveness at getting results means that he's now been given the task of preventing the attack from taking place. But can he be trusted, and does he know more about the attack than he's letting on?

THE KILLER
In the safe-house, Jane is trying to piece together a description of her lover's killer. But what she doesn't know is that the killer has already found out who she is, and where she is hiding.

And now he's coming for her ...

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Cornerstone
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780099579151
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.