The Wizard In My Shed: The Misadventures of Merdyn the Wild

Simon Farnaby (Author) CLAIRE POWELL (Illustrator)
Available

Description

Merdyn the Wild is from the Dark Ages. He's the world's greatest Warlock ( don't call him a wizard), banished to the 21st century for bad behaviour, and he's about to create a whole load of trouble for Rose, aged 12.

Rose is a totally ordinary girl, on a mission to mend her broken family.

Bubbles is Rose's guinea pig. He just poos a lot.

When Rose bumps into Merdyn and discovers what he is, she quickly realises that he could be just what she needs. Rose agrees to help Merdyn navigate the confusing ways of the modern world (things like: the lidded bowl in the bathroom is NOT a sink, it's a TOILET, so definitely DON'T wash your face in it) if Merdyn gives her a spell to fix her family in return.

Now they just need to hide him in the shed without Rose's mum noticing, track down Merdyn's magic staff and find a way to send Merdyn back through time to the Dark Ages. What could possibly go wrong...?

From the writer of the Paddington 2 movie and writer and star of Horrible Histories , this hilariously silly, heartfelt adventure with a historical twist is perfect for fans of David Walliams and David Baddiel.

Product Details

Price
£12.99  £12.08
Publisher
Hachette Children's Group
Publish Date
1 October 2020
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781444957617

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an affiliate