This Mortal Coil

Out of stock. Usually despatches within 2 weeks.

Description

*Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2018*

A must read for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent and The Maze Runner.

3 billion lives at stake. 2 people who can save them. 1 secret hidden in their DNA.

A breathtaking debut series about one girl's quest for answers in a genetically and technologically advanced future.

-----

When a lone soldier, Cole, arrives with news of Lachlan Agatta's death, all hope seems lost for Catarina.

Her father was the world's leading geneticist, and humanity's best hope of beating a devastating virus.

Then, hidden beneath Cole's genehacked enhancements she finds a message of hope: Lachlan created a vaccine.

Only she can find and decrypt it, if she can unravel the clues he left for her. The closer she gets, the more she finds herself at risk from Cartaxus, a shadowy organization with a stranglehold on the world's genetic tech. But it's too late to turn back.

As the pieces fit together it's clear there is one final secret that Cat must unlock. A secret that will change everything.

With the pace and twists of a thriller, an emotional sucker-punch, the exquisite world-building of the best fantasy, and an imagined future that sci-fi fans will love, THIS MORTAL COIL has all the ingredients to become the next phenomenon in YA thrillers.

'With a backdrop of amazing science and technology, This Mortal Coil is a smart, page-turning thriller that gave me chills. I couldn't put this book down.' - Laini Taylor, bestselling author of Daughter of Smoke and Bone .

'I can't remember the last time I was so hooked by a book. Relentlessly paced, expertly plotted, and with a romance as tense and as captivating as her wicked twists, Emily Suvada has crafted an unputdownable story. I loved every terrifying page.' - Stephanie Garber, bestselling author of Caraval .

'This Mortal Coil redefines "unputdownable." A thrilling, exhilarating read that's crackling with intelligence. Compelling characters and and incredible twists come together perfectly - I loved this book.' - Amie Kaufman, bestselling author of Illuminae .

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
Penguin Random House Children's UK
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780141379272

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.