Those Who Know

Out of Stock. Usually despatches within 3 weeks.

Description

Beset on all sides, time is running out: to solve the case, and to save his future...

Harry Probert-Lloyd has inherited the estate of Glanteifi and appointed his assistant John as under-steward. But his true vocation, to be coroner, is under threat. Against his natural instincts, Harry must campaign if he is to be voted as coroner permanently.

On the hustings, Harry and John are called to examine the body of Nicholas Rowland , a pioneering schoolteacher whose death may not be the accident it first appeared. What was Rowland's real relationship with his eccentric patron, Miss Gwatkyn ? And why does Harry's rival for the post of coroner deny knowing him?

Harry's determination to uncover the truth threatens to undermine both his campaign and his career.

An unputdownable Victorian historical crime thriller, perfect for fans of D. V. Bishop, Andrew Taylor and Ambrose Parry.

Praise for Alis Hawkins

'Beautifully written, cunningly plotted, with one of the most interesting central characters' E. S. Thomson

'The most interesting crime creation of the year' Phil Rickman

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Canelo
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781800322714

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.