Three Women and a Boat

Anne Youngson (Author)
Available

Description

THE BBC RADIO TWO BOOK CLUB PICK

A hugely charming, uplifting story that shows it's never too late for new adventures - for fans of HAROLD FRY, DEAR MRS BIRD and THE LIBRARIAN.

'Full of grace and humanity' SUNDAY TIMES
'Life-affirming and funny' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

Meet Eve , who has departed from her thirty-year career to become a Free Spirit; Sally , who has waved goodbye to her indifferent husband and two grown-up children; and Anastasia : defiantly independent narrowboat-dweller, suddenly vulnerable as she awaits a life-saving operation.

Inexperienced and ill-equipped, Sally and Eve embark upon a journey through the canals of England, guided by the remote and unsympathetic Anastasia. As they glide gently - and not so gently - through the countryside, the eccentricities and challenges of canalboat life draw them inexorably together, and a tender and unforgettable story unfolds.

Disarmingly truthful and narrated with a rare, surprising wit, THREE WOMEN AND A BOAT is a journey over the glorious waterways of England and into the unfathomable depths of the human heart.
----------------------------

What customers are saying:
'Moving, tender and just a balm for the soul' *****
'Perfect for those in need of an uplifting read' ****
'A warm and enjoyable read' *****

Product Details

Price
£14.99  £13.94
Publisher
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Publish Date
12 November 2020
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9780857527097

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.