Ties That Bind: Familial Homophobia and Its Consequences

Sarah Schulman (Author)
Out of stock. Usually delivers within 4 weeks.

Description

In this groundbreaking book, playwright and social critic Sarah Schulman explores the family, the first place where all people: straight, gay, and bisexual, learn homophobia. It is within the family that homophobia begins to control the lives of perpetrators and recipients. Written in the tradition of Against Our Will: Men, Women, and Rape (Ballantine Books, 2000), which transformed rape from a private problem into an internationally recognised cultural crisis. Ties That Bind uncovers the hidden crime of `familial homophobia' and moves it into the open.

Product Details

Price
£14.99  £13.94
Publisher
The New Press
Publish Date
10 May 2012
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781595588166
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate