To the Grave

(Author)
Available

Description

'Taut, topical and tense' Adam Hamdy

A gripping crime thriller set in Yorkshire, perfect for fans of Peter Robinson and Ian Rankin.

Will the truth be buried with the dead?

When DS Joe Romano first meets Ana Dobrescu she's nervous, in serious danger, and clearly needs help. The next time Romano sees her, she's dead.

There was nothing more he could have done, but that's cold comfort for Romano. He's determined to catch Ana's killer. Although the prime suspect, her millionaire boyfriend, is in a coma.

With the help of his larger-than-life partner Rita Scannon-Aktar, Romano begins to piece together a puzzle that places Ana at the centre of something much bigger than they could have imagined.

But while they're hunting a murderer, those higher up are more concerned about the money. So it's up to Romano to get justice for Ana. And whatever she knew, he'll just have to pray that she didn't take her secrets to the grave.

'An incredibly fast paced piece of crime fiction that kept me turning the pages. Overall a cracking read!' Karen Woods, author of Tracks

'Fast paced and relevant . . . will keep you captivated from beginning to end' Liz Mistry, author of the Detective Nikki Parekh series

Reader praise for To the Grave

'I think I've found my new favourite detectives . DS Joe Romano paired up with DS Rita Scannon. What a team!'

'A very well paced and highly entertaining police procedural that kept the pages turning '

'Kept me on edge of my seat . . .Every page was nail-biting '

'I absolutely loved it . It's well-written with really good dialogue which makes for a fast-paced and absorbing read. '

'[Romano is] a great character . . . A terrific read!'

Product Details

Price
£14.99  £14.24
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9780008408909

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.