Top Secret Twenty-One: A witty, wacky and fast-paced mystery

Janet Evanovich (Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Description

Small guy. Big trouble.

Death threats, highly trained assassins and highly untrained assassins are all in a day's work for Stephanie Plum in Top Secret Twenty-One . Janet Evanovich's hilarious bestselling series is perfect reading for fans of Sue Grafton and JD Robb.

Praise for Evanovich's bestselling novels: 'A laugh-out-loud page turner' ( Heat ); 'Sharp dialogue, a little slapstick and a little romance' ( The Sunday Times ); 'Highly enjoyable... who can resist?' ( Chicago Tribune ).

Stephanie Plum has just one job lined up - tracking down Jimmy Poletti: car-dealer and all-round scumbag. Problem is he's on the run, and silencing his former colleagues, one bullet at a time. Plum is going to need bait to bring him in. Bait like Poletti's ex-bookkeeper, Randy Briggs: a ninety-two-centimeter-tall magnet for bored housewives and rocket-propelled grenades.

To make things worse, there's a one-eyed Russian assassin who's out to get revenge on Ranger, Stephanie's part-time temptation and full-time protector. Who is the one-eyed Russian and what's his connection to the former Special Forces operative? Afraid that's top secret.

What readers are saying about Top Secret Twenty-One :

'More great fun and frolics from our favourite Evanovich characters'

' Fast, slick, pacy and funny - this has the best banter , the best one-liners and the best men ever! A brilliant read'

'I never tire of these books, they are so light hearted and funny '

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.29
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date
26 May 2015
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781472201638
BIC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an affiliate