Top Secret Twenty-One: A witty, wacky and fast-paced mystery

Available

Description

Small guy. Big trouble.

Death threats, highly trained assassins and highly untrained assassins are all in a day's work for Stephanie Plum in Top Secret Twenty-One . Janet Evanovich's hilarious bestselling series is perfect reading for fans of Sue Grafton and JD Robb.

Praise for Evanovich's bestselling novels: 'A laugh-out-loud page turner' ( Heat ); 'Sharp dialogue, a little slapstick and a little romance' ( The Sunday Times ); 'Highly enjoyable... who can resist?' ( Chicago Tribune ).

Stephanie Plum has just one job lined up - tracking down Jimmy Poletti: car-dealer and all-round scumbag. Problem is he's on the run, and silencing his former colleagues, one bullet at a time. Plum is going to need bait to bring him in. Bait like Poletti's ex-bookkeeper, Randy Briggs: a ninety-two-centimeter-tall magnet for bored housewives and rocket-propelled grenades.

To make things worse, there's a one-eyed Russian assassin who's out to get revenge on Ranger, Stephanie's part-time temptation and full-time protector. Who is the one-eyed Russian and what's his connection to the former Special Forces operative? Afraid that's top secret.

What readers are saying about Top Secret Twenty-One :

'More great fun and frolics from our favourite Evanovich characters'

' Fast, slick, pacy and funny - this has the best banter , the best one-liners and the best men ever! A brilliant read'

'I never tire of these books, they are so light hearted and funny '

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.29
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781472201638
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.