Triumph in Dust

Ian Ross (Author)
Available

Description

Ferocity, heroism, and savage bloodshed: the next gripping instalment in the Twilight of Empire series. For fans of Ben Kane and Conn Iggulden.

When the simmering conflict between Rome and Persia threatens to reignite into open war, there is only one man the Emperor Constantine can trust to hold the eastern frontier.

Aurelius Castus , retired general of the empire, has fought long and hard for Rome. When the summons comes to command an army once more, he obeys with a heavy heart. But is he still the fearsome fighting machine of old?

As tragedy strikes the imperial household, Castus must race to defend the last bulwark standing against the might of Persia. Castus knows that the fight ahead will be the fiercest he has ever known, and will very probably be his last .

'I was immersed from the very first page. Wonderful writing. Rich and evocative, astute and assured. Great stuff!' Giles Kristian, bestselling author of Lancelot .

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Head of Zeus
Publish Date
11 July 2019
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781784975357

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate