Twin Daggers

Available

Description

"A taut, emotionally arresting fantasy." - Kirkus

In this first book of a YA fantasy duology, magic-wielding spies and twin sisters Aissa and Zandria want nothing more than to take revenge on the society that conquered their people ... but for Aissa, completing her mission could mean choosing between Zandria's freedom and saving the life of a sworn enemy who has stolen her heart.

Twin Daggers is :

  • a fantasy spin on Romeo and Juliet, filled with forbidden love and dangerous stakes

  • an action and adventure page-turner featuring a strong female protagonist

  • perfect for fans of Elly Blake, Sabaa Tahir, and Sarah J. Maas

Aissa's life is a web of carefully constructed lies. By day, she and her sister Zandra play the role of normal young Technocrats eager to fulfill the duties of their new apprenticeships. By night, they work for the Magi's spy organization, which seeks to overthrow the Technocrats who subjugated their people. Soon Aissa is given her greatest mission: find and kidnap the heir to the Technocrat throne, who is rumored to be one of the Heartless-a person born without a working heart who survives via a mechanical replacement-and has been hidden since birth.

Aissa has never been one to turn down an assignment, even if the hunt is complicated by a kind Technocrat researcher who is determined to find a cure for the Heartless. But when Zandria is captured, Aissa will do anything to get her sister back. Even if it means abandoning all other loyalties ... and risking everything by trusting the enemy.

Product Details

Price
£12.99  £12.08
Publisher
HarperCollins Focus
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9780310768142

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.