UNTITLED MAGGIE MASON 3

Available

Description

THE THIRD NOVEL IN THE BRAND NEW SAGA SERIES BY MAGGIE MASON - MEET THE HALFPENNY GIRLS. . .

'In the grand tradition of sagas set down by the late and great Catherine Cookson ' Jean Fullerton on Blackpool Lass

Will friendship see them through the struggles of war?

As war approaches, Alice, Edith and Marg fear for the safety of their families, while trying to decide the best way they can do their bit for their country.

Alice decides to volunteer with the Red Cross, helping those most in need, Marg is preparing to marry her true love at the most dangerous of times, and Edith hopes to finally realise her dream of becoming a teacher, and starting a family of her own.

Things have never been easy for The Halfpenny Girls, but family, friendship and community spirit will always see them through the darkest of days. . .

The third in a brand new series from reader favourite Maggie Mason, The Halfpenny Girls at War is the perfect heart-warming family saga about overcoming hardship and the value of friendship. Perfect for fans of Val Wood, Kitty Neale and Rosie Goodwin

'In the grand tradition of sagas set down by the late and great Catherine Cookson' Jean Fullerton on Blackpool Lass

Readers LOVE Maggie Mason's Blackpool sagas:

'5 stars - I wish I could give it more . Wonderful read.'

'Another must read book '

'What a brilliant book. I couldn't put it down !'

'I was hooked from the first page . . . this author is a must read '

'A totally absorbing read'

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780751580761
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.