Vigil: Verity Fassbinder Book 1

Angela Slatter (Author)
Out of stock. Delivery time unknown.

Description

A rich and exciting new urban fantasy, perfect for fans of Harry Dresden and Peter Grant.

Verity Fassbinder has her feet in two worlds.

The daughter of one human and one Weyrd parent, she has very little power herself, but does claim unusual strength and the ability to walk between one world and the other as a couple of her talents. A rarity, she is charged with keeping the peace, and ensuring the Weyrd remain hidden.

But now Sirens are dying, illegal wine made from the tears of human children is for sale - and in the hands of those who hold to old, dangerous ways - and someone has released an unknown and terrifyingly destructive force on the streets of Brisbane.

Verity must investigate, or risk ancient forces carving the world apart.

Vigil is the first book in award-winning author Angela Slatter's Verity Fassbinder series.

'Slatter's work is excellent, and eminently readable . . . It's easy to see how she's managed to make such an impact on the genre' - British Fantasy Society

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Quercus Publishing
Publish Date
13 July 2017
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781784294045
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate