Welcome to St Hell: My trans teen misadventure

Available

Description

A groundbreaking memoir about being a trans teen.

"Candid writing, playful artwork, and a riotous and fearlessly real story of figuring out that you're trans - this book will bring hope and comfort to so many." - Alice Oseman, bestselling author and illustrator of HEARTSTOPPER

Lewis has a few things to say to his younger teen self.

He knows she hates her body.

He knows she's confused about who to snog.

He knows she's really a he and will ultimately realize this...

But she's going to go through a whole lot of mess (some of it funny, some of it not funny at all) to get to that point. Lewis is trying to tell her this ... but she's refusing to listen.

In Welcome to St Hell, author-illustrator Lewis Hancox takes readers on the hilarious, heartbreaking and healing path he took to make it past trauma, confusion, hurt and dubious fashion choices in order to become the man he was meant to be.

For fans of Heartstopper, Fun Home and Flamer

Lewis Hancox is a trans influencer, filmmaker and illustrator

A remarkable graphic memoir from an unmistakably bold new voice in comics Suitable for ages 14+

Product Details

Price
£10.99  £10.44
Publisher
Scholastic
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780702313905

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.