When Evil Wakes: The serial killer thriller that will have you hooked

Available

Description

OUT OF THE DARKNESS

A KILLER RISES AGAIN . . .

Holly Wakefield was just nine years old when her parents were murdered by notorious serial killer The Animal. The devastating event influenced her career as a criminal psychologist and now she helps the Met Police catch the most dangerous psychopaths.

But Holly's world is turned upside down when she starts discovering messages at gruesome crime scenes from the person she fears above all else. The world believe The Animal is dead, yet Holly knows he is alive and killing again - and he wants her to know.

DI Bishop is the only person who trusts Holly's instinct above reason and the pair embark on a covert investigation as further murders are detected across the country.

However The Animal has a more twisted game in store for Holly than they could ever have imagined. And it's one he intends to finish properly this time . . .

The heart-racing new serial killer thriller in the Holly Wakefield series, perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, Angela Marsons and Stuart MacBride.

PRAISE FOR MARK GRIFFIN:


'A thrilling new talent' PETER JAMES

'Creepy, twisted and gripping' SUN

'Mightily impressive . . . deviously plotted' DAILY MAIL

'Dark, compelling and expertly paced' M. W. CRAVEN

'Meticulously plotted . . . utterly compelling' LESLEY KARA

Product Details

Price
£14.99  £14.24
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780349428970
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.