Where Ravens Roost

Available

Description

'A delicious slice of Scandi noir - such a dark, atmospheric and compelling story! And ahh, if only those ravens could talk...'
Jackie Kabler, author of The Perfect Couple

In a small town full of secrets, anyone could be a killer.

Detective Kjeld Nygaard wants nothing more than to forget his family and Varsund, the small mining town he once called home, even exist. But while on suspension after his last case went disastrously wrong, his estranged father Stenar leaves a message on Kjeld's phone claiming he's seen a murder.

But with no evidence and Stenar suffering from Alzheimer's, the local police think he must have imagined it. Kjeld can't stop himself from investigating what actually happened, and soon discovers a body. But when the police start to suspect Stenar, it's a race against time to discover the truth before it's lost forever.

But will uncovering the truth expose family secrets that are best left buried?

Atmospheric and addictive, Where Ravens Roost is a gripping crime thriller perfect for fans of J M Dalgliesh, Angela Marsons and Jo Nesbo.

Readers are OBSESSED with Where Ravens Roost !

'I LOVED THIS BOOK!' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

'A great gripping debut set in a small town where there are secrets, family disputes and gossip galore !' NetGalley reviewer

'Be ready to stay up at night until you're done!' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

'A real page turner . Kept me engrossed from start to finish. Loved it ' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

'As soon as I started I had a Jo Nesbo feeling and was hooked ' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

'A fantastic start to what should be a promising series!' NetGalley reviewer

'A stunning debut novel from Karin Nordin that keeps you on the edge of your seat ' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

' Brooding and atmospheric - full of mystery and twists where nothing is quite as it seems' Catherine Cooper, author of The Chalet

'Such a dark, atmospheric and compelling story!' Jackie Kabler, author of The Perfect Couple

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008455521
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.