Wind Riders #1: Rescue on Turtle Beach

(Author) (Illustrator)
Out of Stock. Delivery time unknown.

Description

Hop aboard Wind Rider , a magical sailboat, with Max and Sofia, two kids trying to save the environment one problem at a time. Their first mission? Rescuing baby sea turtles in the beautiful waters of Hawaii.

Max and Sofia are ordinary kids whose lives are changed when they discover an abandoned sailboat. They're given the chance to make a real impact when the boat magically brings them them to a different corner of the world to help other kids save their environment!

Wind Riders: Rescue on Turtle Beach is the first book in an illustrated chapter book series about Max and Sofia's adventures tackling real world problems. Each story visits a new location and introduces a human-made problem endangering animals and the environment.

With nature's highest stakes and environmental activism baked into each book, as well as fun scientific facts included at the end, Wind Riders promises to be the chapter book series for newly independent readers who love nature documentaries and are hungry to learn about the world around them.

There is beautiful two-color art throughout and an emphasis on collaborative problem-solving, compassion for the Earth and all its inhabitants, and friendship. The books are printed on partially recycled paper. Wind Riders is the perfect STEM chapter book series for fans of Magic Tree House, The Magic School Bus, and Zoey and Sassafras .

Product Details

Price
£4.99  £4.74
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780063029248

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.