Winterwood

Available

Description

"Spellbinding." -Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Caraval series
"A delectably immersive, eerie experience." - Kirkus Reviews

From New York Times bestselling author of The Wicked Deep comes a haunting romance perfect for fans of Practical Magic , where dark fairy tales and enchanted folklore collide after a boy, believed to be missing, emerges from the magical woods-and falls in love with the witch determined to unravel his secrets.

Be careful of the dark, dark wood...

Especially the woods surrounding the town of Fir Haven. Some say these woods are magical. Haunted, even.

Rumored to be a witch, only Nora Walker knows the truth. She and the Walker women before her have always shared a special connection with the woods. And it's this special connection that leads Nora to Oliver Huntsman-the same boy who disappeared from the Camp for Wayward Boys weeks ago-and in the middle of the worst snowstorm in years. He should be dead, but here he is alive, and left in the woods with no memory of the time he'd been missing.

Nora can feel an uneasy shift in the woods at Oliver's presence. And it's not too long after that Nora realizes she has no choice but to unearth the truth behind how the boy she has come to care so deeply about survived his time in the forest, and what led him there in the first place. What Nora doesn't know, though, is that Oliver has secrets of his own-secrets he'll do anything to keep buried, because as it turns out, he wasn't the only one to have gone missing on that fateful night all those weeks ago.

For as long as there have been fairy tales, we have been warned to fear what lies within the dark, dark woods and in Winterwood , New York Times bestselling author Shea Ernshaw shows us why.

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Simon & Schuster
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781534439429

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.