With This Ring: the bestselling Historical Regency romance

Out of Stock. Usually despatches within 3 weeks.

Description

'A top-drawer historical romance that delivers the perfect fusion of witty dialogue, intriguing characters, and seductive passion' Booklist

Leo Drake, the 'Mad Monk of Monkcrest', is notoriously eccentric and unquestionably reclusive. But he is also a noted antiquities expert, which is why Beatrice Poole has demanded his reluctant assistance.

The free-thinking authoress of 'horrid novels', Beatrice is searching for the Forbidden Rings of Aphrodite, a mythic treasure she suspects played a role in her uncle's death. Beatrice finds Leo every bit as fascinating as one of the heroes in her novels - and she's convinced he's the only one who can help her. But after only five minutes in her company, Leo is sure he's never met a woman more infuriating . . . and more likely to rescue him from boredom. Yet the alliance may well prove to be the biggest mistake of their lives.

For a villain lurks in London, waiting for the pair to unearth the Forbidden Rings - knowing that when they do, that day will be their last.

A sparkling, witty Historical romance by the worldwide bestselling Jayne Ann Krentz (Amanda Quick), perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James and Georgette Heyer.

What readers are saying about Amanda Quick:

'One of the most creative, inventive storytellers in the field, Quick infuses her own addictive brand of breathless, sexy adventure with dashes of vengeance, greed and violence and a hefty splash of delectable, offbeat humour' Library Journal

'Stellar plotting, exquisite dialogue, and impeccable characterisation ' Kirkus Reviews

Product Details

Price
£12.99  £12.34
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780749939113
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.