Worth Any Price

LISA KLEYPAS (Author)
Out of stock. Delivery time unknown.

Description

The third novel in the sensational Bow Street series from New York Times bestselling historical romance author Lisa Kleypas - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James.

' Lisa Kleypas is the best' Sarah MacLean

What is the price of love?

Nick Gentry, the most seductive and dangerous man in England, has been sent to find Charlotte Howard, a runaway bride who has disappeared without a trace. But when he finds her, Nick is stunned by the intensity of his attraction to the elusive young woman whose adventurous spirit matches his own.

Determined to escape a forced marriage to a man who will destroy her, Charlotte agrees to an audacious bargain . . . she will become Nick's bride. But soon she discovers that Nick has secrets of his own, and it will take all her wits and stubborn will to tame his tormented soul.

In the desperate quest to protect Charlotte from the diabolical aristocrat who threatens her, one thing becomes clear:

To save the woman he loves, Nick will take any risk . . . and pay any price.

' Kleypas can make you laugh and cry - on the same page' Julia Quinn

Bow Street Runners series:
Someone to Watch Over Me
Lady Sophia's Lover

Worth Any Price

Praise for Lisa Kleypas:

' Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews

' Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserve ' That's Normal

'
Kleypas is an amazing writer. In my opinion, she might be the most technically skilled historical romance author out there ' Smart Bitches, Trashy Books

'Unforgettable, beautifully etched characters; a flawless sense of pacing; and a perfectly executed plot imbued with an abundance of desire and danger ' Booklist

' Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate , this compelling, thrill-laced Victorian romance is another superb series entry' Library Journal, starred review

'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality ' RT Book Reviews (top pick)

' Reading Kleypas' long-awaited return to historical is akin to walking into the arms of an old friend ' Heroes and Heartbreakers

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date
30 April 2013
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780749958572
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.