You, Me and Our Heartstrings

(Author)
Available

Description

A fresh and fun teen romance starring a girl with cerebral palsy, and a boy with severe anxiety.

Noah, a cello prodigy from a long line of musicians, wants to stick to tradition. Daisy, a fiercely independent disabled violinist, is used to fighting for what she wants and likes to take risks. But the two surprise each other when they play. They fall perfectly in tune.

After their performance goes viral, the rest of the country falls for them just as surely as they're falling for each other. But viral fame isn't all it's cracked up to be. No one seems to care about their talent or their music at all. People have rewritten their love story into one where Daisy is an inspiration for overcoming her cerebral palsy and Noah is a saint for seeing past it.

Daisy is tired of her disability being the only thing people see about her, and all of the attention sends Noah's anxiety disorder into high speed. They can see their dream of going to Julliard coming closer than it's ever been before. But is the cost suddenly too high?An #own-voices romance that is sure to tug at your heartstringsPerfect for fans of Everything, Everything and Eleanor and ParkMelissa See is a disabled author of young adult contemporary romances. This is her debut novel.

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
Scholastic
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780702317392

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.