You, Me and the Movies

Fiona Collins (Author)
Available

Description

A love story like no other! Perfect for fans of David Nicholls, Jojo Moyes and Richard Curtis films, You, Me and the Movies will leave you crying tears of joy and sadness.


When Arden meets Mac she quickly falls for the handsome, charismatic film lecturer. Their love is the sort you see in movies: dramatic, exciting and all-consuming... and complicated.

A love like theirs could never last.

But years later, whilst visiting a friend in hospital, Arden sees the one face she could never forget. Badly injured, Mac can only make brief references to the classic films they once watched together. Which is all it takes for Arden to remember everything...

Will Arden ever find a movie-worthy love again?
________

What everyone is saying about You, Me and the Movies :
' Moving and emotional ' Eva Woods, bestselling author of How to be Happy

'I LOVED THIS BOOK!! You, Me and The Movies is beautifully crafted, funny, uplifting and guaranteed to leave you smiling!!! This is one of those BIG WONDERFUL books that pulls you in and doesn't let you go until the very last page.' Lauren North, author of The Perfect Betrayal

'It made me laugh, cry and want to watch lots more old movies' *****
'Nostalgic and lovely and just leaves you with a warm feeling' *****
'Pulls you in and doesn't let you go until the very last page' *****
'I can't begin to say how much I LOVED this book. It had me laughing, falling in love and ultimately crying.' *****
'I'm an absolute mess. This is a beautiful novel. Completely unexpected... I was captured by the now and then aspect of the story... I'm off now to re-watch The Way We Were .' *****

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Publish Date
10 September 2019
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780552176385

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an affiliate