You Never Said Goodbye: An electrifying, edge of your seat thriller

(Author)
Available

Description

'This is a rip-roaring and, at times, a touching thriller from a writer who has been favourably compared to Harlan Coben and Linwood Barclay ... and rightly so. Heart pumping action ... thoroughly recommended and a must for everyone who enjoys high octane thrills' BELFAST TELEGRAPH

'Action packed suspense' SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB

'Grips from the first page to the last.
A UK thriller writer that gives giants like Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben a run for their money' MARK BILLINGHAM

' Local Woman Missing meets The Fugitive , You Never Said Goodbye breathes new life into the psychological thriller genre with a captivating and gripping storyline that is part missing person mystery, part all out action thriller. A heart-in-mouth story that will pull at your heart strings and keep you on the edge of your seat, You Never Said Goodbye is everything I look for in an action thriller. I couldn't put it down' C.L. TAYLOR

A DEVOTED MOTHER
Sam Cooper has a happy life: a good job, a blossoming relationship. Yet, there's something he can never forget - the image seared into his mind of his mother, Laurie, dying when he was a child. His father allowed his grief to tear them apart and Sam hasn't seen him in years.

A LOVING WIFE
Until an unexpected call from Firwood hospital, asking Sam to come home, puts in motion a chain of devastating events. On his deathbed, Sam's father makes a shocking confession.

A LIAR?
Who was Laurie Cooper? It's clear that everything Sam thought he knew about his mother was wrong. And now he's determined to find out exactly what she did and why - whatever the cost.

What happens if you discover you've been lied to by your own family for twenty-five years?

Sam Cooper is about to find out.


' Heart-pounding thrills from start to finish' IRISH INDEPENDENT

'Explosive ... this is an electrifying-edge-of-the-seat thriller, a must-read for fans of Harlan Coben' CANDIS MAGAZINE

'A truly pulse-pounding thriller . The relentless tension is leavened only by its heart-rending emotion' CHRISTOPHER BROOKMYRE

'A barnstorming, rocket-paced thriller about an ordinary man thrown into an extraordinary situation. Fans of John Connolly and Linwood Barclay will love it ' MARK EDWARDS

'An absolutely gripping and immersive thrill ride from start to finish. A white-knuckle rollercoaster that's also full of heart and soul' DOUG JOHNSTONE

' There are many gasp-inducing revelations before skilful writer Veste produces a gripping and surprise climax ' PETERBOROUGH TELEGRAPH

Product Details

Price
£20.00  £18.60
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781529357332
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.