Zayn Levels Up: Band 05/Green

Maisie Chan (Author) Francesca Ficorilli (Illustrator)
Pre-Order   Ships 22 April 2021


Collins Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds features exciting fiction and non-fiction decodable readers to enthuse and inspire children. The 7+ books are designed for children aged 7+ who need more practice to acquire phonics skills. They have age-appropriate content, more mature images, and are fully aligned to Letters and Sounds Phases 3-5.

Zayn is playing on his games console when there is a power cut. He'd been trying to reach Level 50 for weeks! After trying and failing to switch his console back on, he is shocked to discover that the Level 50 gatekeeper, a fearsome bear, has appeared in his bedroom. The bear is fed up of being the bad guy and wants to help instead. The pair have a fun day in Zayn's garden as the bear trains him up to reach the next level. In fact, they have so much fun that Zayn forgets all about the computer game!

Green/Band 5 books offer early readers patterned language and varied characters.

The focus sounds in this book are: /ai/ ay, a-e, ey /ee/ ea /igh/ i-e, i /oa/ o, oe, ow, oul, o-e /oo/ ew, ou, u /ar/ a /ow/ ou /or/ al /ur/ ear, or, ir /e/ ea /oi/ oy /o/ a /air/ ere, ear, are /u/ o, our, o-e.

Pages 30 and 31 allow children to re-visit the content of the book, supporting comprehension skills, vocabulary development and recall.

Reading notes within the book provide practical support for reading Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds with children, including a list of all the sounds and words that the book will cover.

Product Details

HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
22 April 2021

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate