Bloody Scotland Scottish Crime Debut of the Year 2019-2021

By Timberbooks

By Timberbooks

In 2019 Bloody Scotland introduced a new prize to recognise the quality in new talent blossoming within crime writing – the Bloody Scotland Scottish Crime Debut of the Year.  Similar to the McIlvanney Prize, Scottish roots are a must, either being born in Scotland or living there, and setting their books there.  Here we list winning and shortlisted titles.  


Please note that some shortlisted titles are not currently available here.

Waking the Tiger

Mark Wightman

£9.99 £9.49

2021 - Shortlisted

Hold Your Tongue

Deborah Masson

£7.99 £7.59

2020 - WINNER

The Crown Agent

Stephen O'Rourke

£14.99 £14.24

2020 - Shortlisted

Pine: The spine-chilling Sunday Times bestseller

Francine Toon

£9.99 £9.49

2020 - Shortlisted

Black Camp 21

Bill Jones

£8.99 £8.54

2019 - Shortlisted

From the Shadows

G. R. Halliday

£12.99 £12.34

2019 - Shortlisted

In the Silence

M.R. Mackenzie


2019 - Shortlisted

We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.