Books to Fall in Love With

By Village Books Dulwich

By Village Books Dulwich

Charlotte: Perfect for fans of Jane Austen and Bridgerton

Helen Moffett

£14.99 £13.94

For fans of Jane Austen and Bridgerton, Charlotte by Helen Moffett is a brilliant read, following Charlotte's marriage with Mr Collins after Pride and Prejudice ends. Charlotte knows marriage is the only way she can provide for her future, but what she doesn't know is that her married life will propel her into a new world: not only of duty and longed-for children, but secrets, grief, unexpected love and friendship, and a kind of freedom. 

Real Life

Brandon Taylor

£9.99 £9.29

Real Life is the spectacular, Booker Prize shortlisted debut by Brandon Taylor. It is a compelling campus novel centred around an introverted, queer young man from Alabama at a Midwestern university where he couldn't feel more out of place.

Open Water

Caleb Azumah Nelson

£12.99 £12.08

He is a photographer, she is a dancer - both are trying to make their mark in a city that by turns celebrates and rejects them. Open Water asks what it means to be a person in a world that sees you only as a Black body. A gorgeous love story.

Light Perpetual: from the author of Costa Award-winning Golden Hill

Francis (author) Spufford

£16.98 £15.79

November 1944. A German rocket strikes London, and five young lives are atomised in an instant. From the bestselling, prize-winning author of Golden Hill, Light Perpetual is a story of the everyday, the miraculous and the everlasting.

Poems to Fall in Love With

Chris Riddell

£12.99 £12.08

Chris Riddell's Poems to Fall in Love With is a beautifully illustrated collection which would make a gorgeous gift for anyone this Valentine's Day! It includes poems from Neil Gaiman, Nikita Gill, Carol Ann Duffy, E. E. Cummings, Shakespeare, Leonard Cohen, Derek Walcott, Hollie McNish, Kate Tempest, John Betjeman and Roger McGough and many more.

Grown Ups: The Sunday Times No 1 Bestseller 2020

Marian Keyes

£8.99 £8.36

We love Marian Keyes here at the bookshop, and her new novel is full of her trademark humour and Austenesque insight. In Grown Ups, the Casey family seem like a happy - even glamorous - family, but secrets which lie beneath the surface are about to be spilled. This is Sophie's top pick for a gripping, laugh-out-loud lockdown read.

The Snow and the Works on the Northern Line

Ruth Thomas

£8.99 £8.36

Sybil is happy enough with her job at The Royal Institute of Prehistorical Studies and with her love life until, to her dismay, her old adversary Helen Hansen is appointed Head of Trustees and promptly seduces her boyfriend. As heard on BBC Radio 4, this is a quirky book with a wicked sense of humour - for fans of Barbara Pym, Jane Austen, and Lena Andersson.

A Thousand Moons

Sebastian Barry

£8.99 £8.36

From the Costa Book of the Year-winning author of Days Without End, A Thousand Moons is a powerful, moving study of one woman's journey, of her determination to write her own future, and of the enduring human capacity for love.

We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.