Burley Fisher's Isolation Station: A Podcast You Can Read

By Burley Fisher Books

By Burley Fisher Books

It's lockdown, they said. Close the bookstore, they said. Were we defeated? 

No way. We started a podcast on 21 March 2020, to do what we do best: chat shit about books… I mean, keep in touch with all the readers and writers in our community.

Since then, in the etherial world of Burley Fisher's Isolation Station we've hung out with storytellers, historians, booksellers, games designers, musicians, zinesters, plague specialists, activists, photographers, sex workers, publishers and poets from around the world. 

Listen to the incredible conversations and readings, and celebrate the generosity of all the people sharing them with us by buying their books – find the episode links in the annotations!

We That Are Young

Preti Taneja

£9.99 £9.49

Listen to Preti Taneja: https://burleyfisher.podbean.com/e/isolation-station-2-preti-taneja-lear-and-toilet-paper-books/

Poor

Caleb Femi

£9.99 £9.49

Listen to Caleb Femi: https://burleyfisher.podbean.com/e/isolation-station-3-caleb-femi-poetry-space-and-plague-journals/

RENDANG

Will Harris

£11.95

Listen to Will Harris & Nisha Ramayya: https://burleyfisher.podbean.com/e/isolation-station-4-will-harris-nisha-ramayya-and-the-dreamlands/

States of the Body Produced by Love

Nisha Ramayya

£12.99 £12.34

Listen to Will Harris & Nisha Ramayya: https://burleyfisher.podbean.com/e/isolation-station-4-will-harris-nisha-ramayya-and-the-dreamlands/

The Butchers: Winner of the 2021 RSL Ondaatje Prize

Ruth Gilligan

£14.99

Listen to Ruth Gilligan: https://burleyfisher.podbean.com/e/isolation-station-5-ruth-gilligan-and-irish-modernity/

London: A Travel Guide Through Time

Dr Matthew Green

£10.99 £10.44

Listen to Dr Matthew Green: https://burleyfisher.podbean.com/e/isolation-station-6-matt-green-and-the-great-death/

Feminism, Interrupted: Disrupting Power

Lola Olufemi

£9.99 £9.49

Listen to Lola Olufemi: https://burleyfisher.podbean.com/e/isolation-station-9-lola-olufemi-and-feminism-interrupted/

The Verso Book of Feminism: Revolutionary Words from Four Millennia of Rebellion

£10.99 £10.44

Listen to Jessie Kindig: https://burleyfisher.podbean.com/e/isolation-station-14-verso-new-york-jessie-kindig-and-cat-anarchism/

The Threads of Magic

Alison Croggon

£7.99 £7.59

Listen to Alison Croggon: https://burleyfisher.podbean.com/e/isolation-station-16-wizards-and-oz/

Hustling Verse: An Anthology of Sex Workers' Poetry

£15.99 £15.19

Listen to a discussion of Hustling Verse: https://burleyfisher.podbean.com/e/isolation-station-18-hustling-verse-re-opening/

Bricks and Mortar

Clemens Meyer

£14.99 £14.24

Listen to Katy Derbyshire: https://burleyfisher.podbean.com/e/isolation-station-19-katy-derbyshire-and-all-things-translation/

The Liar's Dictionary: A winner of the 2021 Betty Trask Awards

Eley Williams

£14.99

Listen to Eley Williams: https://burleyfisher.podbean.com/e/isolation-station-20-eley-williams-and-the-liars-dictionary/

A Nazi Word For A Nazi Thing

So Mayer

£6.00 £5.70

Listen to So Mayer: https://burleyfisher.podbean.com/e/isolation-station-23-a-nazi-word-for-a-nazi-thing/

The English Heretic Collection: Ritual Histories, Magickal Geography.

Andy Sharp

£12.99 £12.34

Listen to Andy Sharp: https://burleyfisher.podbean.com/e/isolation-station-24-the-english-heretic-collection/

Asylum Road

Olivia Sudjic

£14.99

Dryland

Sara Jaffe

£9.99 £9.49

Cold New Climate

Isobel Wohl

£10.99 £10.44

Wherever We Are When We Come to the End

Richard Barnett

£8.99 £8.54

Adorable

Ida Marie Hede

£12.99 £12.34

Variations

Juliet Jacques

£9.99 £9.49

Find Burley Fisher's Isolation Station on Podbean, or wherever you listen to your favourite podcasts. 

We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.