Competition: Win a Goodie-bag with The Eternal Ones

By Bookshop.org UK

Competition: Win a Goodie-bag with The Eternal Ones

By Bookshop.org UK

Win a signed bookplate copy of The Eternal Ones, tote bag & bookmark

 

About the book
The Eternal Ones is the final thrilling installment of the epic fantasy series in which a young heroine fights against a world that would dare tame her. Set in an ancient West African-inspired world and perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther.


How to enter
Simply order The Eternal Ones before midnight on 29 February.

The winner will be contacted by email following the competition's close. 

 

Questions? Contact [email protected]
 

The Eternal Ones

NAMINA FORNA

£8.99 £8.54

Deka is a goddess-in-waiting with the potential to save her people from the brutal ancient goddesses who terrorize her kingdom of Otera. But first she must find the source of her divine power - and if the Gilded Ones find it before she does, they will drain her power and tear Otera apart. Alongside her army of friends, Deka faces the hardest battle of her life - not just with the goddesses but with her own doubts. What if becoming a goddess makes her as evil as the Gilded Ones? And is she ready to leave her earthly life and loves behind?

TERMS AND CONDITIONS

Please read these terms and conditions carefully. By entering into this [The Eternal Ones] promotion (“Promotion”), you agree that you have read these terms and that you agree to them. Failure to comply with these terms and conditions may result in your disqualification from the Promotion. 

1. This Promotion is run by Bookshop (Bookshoppe Limited, a limited company, registered in England and Wales under company number 12831176 and registered office at C/O Haines Watts London 69-73 Theobalds Road, London WC1X 8TA United Kingdom (“Promoter”).

2. To enter this Promotion you must be: (a) a resident of the United Kingdom; and (b) aged 18 years old or over at the time of entry.

3. This Promotion is not open to directors or employees (or members of their immediate families) of Promoter or any subsidiary of Promoter. Promoter reserves the right to verify the eligibility of entrants.

4. The Promotion is open for entries between 00.01am on [13/02/2024 and 23.59pm on [29/02/2024]

5. Only one entry per person is permitted, no matter how many copies of the book you pre-order. No entrant may win more than one prize. 

6. To enter this promotion, the entrant must: a) pre-order/order one or more copies of [The Eternal Ones] Paperback edition, [9781474959599) from [https://uk.bookshop.org/p/books/the-eternal-ones-namina-forna/7524804?ean=9781474959599] If you do not wish to enter the promotion, you may choose to opt out of the prize draw at point of purchase.  Entries via agents or third parties are invalid. No other form of entry is permitted.

7. All correctly submitted and completed entries will be entered into a prize draw which will take place on [01/03/2024]. The first entry drawn at random by computer process will be the winner.

8.        The prize for the Promotion consists of the following: [a Signed bookplate copy of The Eternal Ones, tote bag & bookmark]

 

9. The prize shall be awarded as follows: THE WINNER WILL BE NOTIFIED AFTER [01/03/2024] AND THE PRIZE WILL BE ORGANISED WITH THE WINNER

 

10. The winner of the Promotion shall be notified by email.

11. The winner will be required to confirm acceptance of the prize within 30 working days of notification and may be required to complete and return an eligibility form stating their age and residency details, among other details.  If the winner does not accept the prize within 30 days of being notified, they will forfeit their prize and Promoter reserves the right to choose another winner. Promoter’s decision is final and Promoter reserves the right not to correspond on any matter. 

12. The Promoter may request the consent of the winner to use their name, region of residence and likeness for reasonable post-event publicity.  If such consent is granted the publicity may be in any form including on Promoter’s website and social media pages and no fees will be paid to the winner.

13. Subject to clause 12, you can find out who has won a prize by sending a stamped addressed envelope, marked with the name of the competition to Bookshoppe Limited C/O Haines Watts London 69-73 Theobalds Road, London WC1X 8TA United Kingdom 30 days after the closing date

14. Promoter reserves the right to cancel or amend these Terms and Conditions or change the Prize (to one of equal or greater value) as required by the circumstances. No cash equivalent to the Prize is available. 

15. All personal data submitted by entrants is subject to and will be treated in a manner consistent with Bookshop’s Privacy Policy accessible at https://uk.bookshop.org/pages/privacy_notice. By participating in this Promotion, entrants hereby agree that Promoter may collect and use their personal information for the purpose of processing their entries and communicating with the winner.  

16. Promoter may at its sole discretion disqualify any entrant found to be tampering or interfering with the entry process or operation of the website, or to be acting in any manner deemed to be disruptive of or prejudicial to the operation or administration of the Promotion. 

17. These terms and conditions shall be governed by and construed in accordance with English law. Disputes arising in connection with this Agreement shall be subject to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the English courts. 

We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.