Mayhem Mission Leif the Unlucky Viking: Saga of the Shooting Star Loki: A Bad God's Guide to Ruling the World Trixie Pickle Art Avenger: Toxic Takedown
My Family and Other Romans Grimwood: Laugh your head off with the funniest new series of the year Looshkin: The Maddest Cat in the World Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Batpig: When Pigs Fly Who Let the Gods Out? Little Badman and the Invasion of the Killer Aunties Fungus the Bogeyman
Worst Week Ever!  Monday Small!: Sunday Times Best Books 2022 Skulduggery Pleasant Just William

Genuinely laugh-out-loud children's books for fans of Loki

By Louie Stowell's books

Genuinely laugh-out-loud children's books for fans of Loki

By Louie Stowell's books

My latest book, Loki: A Bad God's Guide to Ruling the World has just been published, so what better way of celebrating than providing a list of (genuinely) funny books that I've loved to read (and may have just influenced my own books here and there!).

Some of these are the first in a series, so I'm sure the authors of those books would want me to say "buy them all!"

Mayhem Mission

Mayhem Mission

Burhana Islam and Farah Khandaker

£6.99 £6.64

Leif the Unlucky Viking: Saga of the Shooting Star

Leif the Unlucky Viking: Saga of the Shooting Star

Gary Northfield

£7.99 £7.59

Coming in August! I read an early copy and it's hilarious!

Loki: A Bad God's Guide to Ruling the World

Loki: A Bad God's Guide to Ruling the World

Louie Stowell

£7.99 £7.59

Trixie Pickle Art Avenger: Toxic Takedown

Trixie Pickle Art Avenger: Toxic Takedown

Olaf Falafel

£7.99 £7.59

My Family and Other Romans

My Family and Other Romans

Marie Basting

£7.99 £7.59

Looshkin: The Maddest Cat in the World

Looshkin: The Maddest Cat in the World

Jamie Smart

£9.99 £9.49

Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)

Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)

Jeff Kinney

£7.99 £7.59

Batpig: When Pigs Fly

Batpig: When Pigs Fly

Rob Harrell

£8.99 £8.54

Who Let the Gods Out?

Who Let the Gods Out?

Maz Evans

£7.99 £7.59

Little Badman and the Invasion of the Killer Aunties

Little Badman and the Invasion of the Killer Aunties

Henry White and Humza Arshad

£7.99 £7.59

Fungus the Bogeyman

Fungus the Bogeyman

Raymond Briggs

£7.99 £7.59

Worst Week Ever!  Monday

Worst Week Ever! Monday

Matt Cosgrove and EVA AMORES

£6.99 £6.64

Small!: Sunday Times Best Books 2022

Small!: Sunday Times Best Books 2022

Hannah Moffatt and Rory Walker

£6.99 £6.64

Skulduggery Pleasant

Skulduggery Pleasant

Derek Landy

£8.99 £8.54

Just William

Just William

Richmal Crompton

£7.99 £7.59

Crater Lake

Crater Lake

Jennifer Killick

£7.99 £7.59

Darkwood

Darkwood

Gabby Hutchinson Crouch

£8.99 £8.54

Buckle and Squash and the Monstrous Moat-Dragon

Buckle and Squash and the Monstrous Moat-Dragon

Sarah Courtauld

£5.99 £5.69

Operation Nativity

Operation Nativity

Jenny Pearson and Katie Kear

£12.99 £12.34

Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

Sam Copeland and Sarah Horne

£7.99 £7.59

We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.