New Children's Books

By Village Books Dulwich

By Village Books Dulwich

Bunny vs Monkey: The Human Invasion

Jamie Smart

£8.99 £8.36

Coming soon...books 3 and 4 of the hugely popular Bunny vs Monkey series. In this rollicking comic extravaganza, the pint-sized friends must tackle a helliphant, rocket-powered hot air balloons, and the most mind-boggling creatures of all... hew-mans...

Two Terrible Vikings

Francesca Simon and Steve May

£6.99 £6.50

From the bestselling author the Horrid Henry series, Two Terrible Vikings is about Hack and Whack, twins who are proud to be the best worst vikings. Nothing can stop the marauding pair as they wreak havoc on the snowy fjords. Well, almost nothing . . .

Richard Scarry's Best Busy Year Ever

Richard Scarry

£8.99 £8.36

Flossie, Big Hilda, Mother Cat, Squeaky Mouse and a cast of Scarry's most popular characters are off to pick spring flowers, watch fireworks at the Pig family picnic, help the postman deliver letters, and celebrate holidays, family and friends. This is the perfect introduction to everyday grown-up life - ever!

Uma and the Answer to Absolutely Everything

Sam Copeland and Sarah Horne

£6.99 £6.50

Uma and the Answer to Absolutely Everything is the hilarious and moving new book from Sam Copeland, author of the bestselling Charlie Changes Into a Chicken. Since her mum died, Uma's life has been short on answers - that is, until she finds a genius artificial intelligence called Athena who apparently knows everything . . .

When The World Was Ours: A book about finding hope in the darkest of times

Liz Kessler

£12.99 £12.08

A powerful and heart-breaking novel about three childhood friends living during the Second World War whose fates are closely intertwined, even when their lives take very different courses. A Sunday Times Children's Book of the Week, this is the perfect story for readers of Private Peaceful, The Book Thief and Anne Frank's The Diary of a Young Girl.

The Hatmakers

Tamzin Merchant and Paola Escobar

£12.99 £12.08

Cordelia comes from a long line of magical milliners, who weave alchemy and enchantment into every hat. When Cordelia's father Prospero and his ship, the Jolly Bonnet, are lost at sea during a mission to collect hat ingredients, Cordelia is determined to find him. The Hatmakers is a magical adventure tale, perfect for fans of Nevermoor, A Pinch of Magic and Rooftoppers. 

Magpie

Eve Ainsworth

£6.99 £6.50

It's a fresh start, Mum says, and Alice is slowly rebuilding a life for herself, at a new school with new friends. But she can't escape the feeling that she is being watched. That Mum might be about to break her promise. That, just when Alice is starting to feel safe, everything will be taken away from her. Magpie is a story about healing, home and new beginnings from acclaimed author Eve Ainsworth.

The Dragon and Her Boy

Penny Chrimes

£7.99 £7.43

The Dragon and Her Boy is a gorgeously descriptive and moving book by a lovely local author, Penny Chrimes. It is the story of the very last living dragon, stuck living in a tunnel under London, and the boy who unintentionally finds himself as her protector. Perfect for fans of The Girl of Ink and Stars.

Vi Spy: Licence to Chill

Maz Evans

£6.99 £6.50

Licence to Chill is the latest book from the bestselling author of the Who Let the Gods Out? series. Divorce is tough for any kid. But when - like Vi's parents - your mum is ex-secret service and your dad is a retired bad guy, 'till death do us part' takes on a whole new meaning. To save her family - and the world - from evil domination, Vi must turn spy . . .

The Boy Who Made Everyone Laugh

Helen Rutter

£6.99 £6.50

Billy Plimpton is an eleven-year-old boy with a big dream. He wants to be a stand-up comedian when he grows up; a tough career for anyone, but surely impossible for Billy, who has a stammer. How will he find his voice, if his voice won't let him speak? Based on her own son, this hilarious story by Helen Rutter is warm and wise in equal measure.

My Robot's Gone Wild

Dave Cousins and Catalina Echeverri

£5.99 £5.57

When Grandma creates a robot babysitter for twins Jake and Jess, chaos ensues! My Robot's Gone Wild is the fourth in the laugh-out-loud series by David Cousins, perfect for fans of David Solomons, The Nothing to See Here Hotel, and Kid Normal.

The Queen's Fool

Ally Sherrick

£6.99 £6.50

A fantastic Tudor adventure from Historical Association Young Quills Award-winning author Ally Sherrick. When Cat Sparrow teams up with young actor, Jacques, to find her sister Meg who was torn from their convent home and sent to London, she soon discovers that the kingdoms of England and France are both in terrible danger . . .

The Shark Caller

Zillah Bethell and Saara Soederlund

£7.99 £7.43

Blue Wing is desperate to become a shark caller, but instead she must befriend infuriating newcomer Maple, who arrives unexpectedly on Blue Wing's island. That is, until the tide breathes the promise of treasure and the two girls must journey together beneath the waves. This spell-binding adventure of friendship, forgiveness and bravery, set on the shores of Papua New Guinea, is perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell and Eva Ibbotson.

Claudia and the New Girl

Ann M. Martin and Gabriela Epstein

£12.99 £12.08

In Book 9 of The Babysitters Club - now a major Netflix series - Claudia grapples with her loyalties. Claudia was always the most creative kid in her class until Ashley Wyeth came along. Ashley's really different, and as Claudia starts spending more time with Ashley and missing BSC meetings, it becomes clear that Claudia has to make a decision - one of them has to go!

Geronimo Stilton: The Sewer Rat Stink (Graphic Novel #1)

Geronimo Stilton and Tom Angleberger

£12.99 £12.08

A stinky smell is taking over New Mouse City! No mouse can live like this! Geronimo and his best friend Hercule, the private detective, head underground into the sewer world of Mouse Island to investigate. Can they save the city from the stench? This hilarious graphic novel is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants.

Jasper and Scruff: Take A Bow

Nicola Colton

£5.99 £5.57

Jasper and Scruff, the smart kitty and the mucky pup, are back! And this time the ragtag duo are entering a talent show, but they're not the only ones who want to get their paws on the Grand Prize . . . This lovely book for younger readers is perfect for fans of Claude, Rabbit and Bear, and Hotel Flamingo.

The Unadoptables: Five fantastic children on the adventure of a lifetime

Hana Tooke and Ayesha L. Rubio

£7.99 £7.43

When a sinister gentleman tries to steal Lotta, Egbert, Fenna, Sem and Milou from the Little Tulip Orphanage, the children make a daring escape across the frozen canals of Amsterdam, embarking on an adventure packed with pirate ships and puppets. This is a joyful adventure story, just out in paperback!

Dog Gone

Rob Biddulph

£6.99 £6.50

Just out in paperback, this wonderfully waggy story is the latest from the genius behind the #DrawWithRob phenomenon and the bestselling and award-winning Blown Away.

Tom Gates 18: Ten Tremendous Tales (HB)

Liz Pichon

£12.99 £12.08

The latest Tom Gates is a laugh-out-loud, fully illustrated collection of stories starring Tom Gates and his friends, family and foes! Featuring: a delicious chicken pie. Getting stuck in a lift with Delia. A teacher swap at school. Some tiny ants in tiny pants and the adventures of Wafer Boy...Tom Gates is TREMENDOUS and so are his TALES!

Murder on the Safari Star

M. G. Leonard, Sam Sedgman, et al.

£6.99 £6.50

All-aboard for the third amazing journey in the bestselling Adventures on Trains series, Murder on the Safari Star, from M. G. Leonard and Sam Sedgman, illustrated throughout by Elisa Paganelli. This time, Harrison Beck and his Uncle Nat are on the journey of a lifetime aboard the Safari Star - a luxurious steam train that will take them from Pretoria to the stunning Victoria Falls.

We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.