REWRITE Reviews

By The REWRITE Bookshop

Check out the books from our #REWRITEReviews!

Names for Light: A Family History

Thirii Myo Kyaw Myint

£12.99

Check out our review of Names for Light: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/namesforlight/

Breaking the Maafa Chain

Anni Domingo

£16.99 £16.14

Check out our review of Breaking the Maafa Chain: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/breakingthemaafachain/

Living the Dream

Isabelle Dupuy

£8.99 £8.54

Check out our review of Living the Dream: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/livingthedream/

The Beautiful Ones

Silvia Moreno-Garcia

£16.99 £16.14

Check out our review of The Beautiful Ones: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/thebeautifulones/

Sankofa: A BBC Between the Covers Book Club Pick and Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick

Chibundu Onuzo

£16.99 £16.14

Check out our review of Sankofa: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/sankofa/

The Dream Team: Jaz Santos vs. the World

Priscilla Mante

£7.99 £7.59

Check out our review of Jaz Santos vs. The World: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/jazsantos/

Set Boundaries, Find Peace: A Guide to Reclaiming Yourself

Nedra Glover Tawwab

£16.99 £16.14

Check out our review of Set Boundaries, Find Peace: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/setboundaries/

Act Your Age, Eve Brown: the perfect feel good, sexy romcom

Talia Hibbert

£9.99 £9.49

Check out our review of Act Your Age, Eve Brown: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/evebrown/

In the Palace of Flowers

Victoria Princewill

£11.99 £11.39

Check out our review of In the Palace of Flowers: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/palaceofflowers/

Through the Leopard's Gaze

Njambi McGrath

£9.99 £9.49

Check out our review of Through the Leopard's Gaze: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/leopardsgaze/

The Deep Blue Between

Ayesha Harruna Attah

£9.99 £9.49

Check out our review of The Deep Blue Between: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/thedeepbluebetween/

Heaven, My Home

Attica Locke

£8.99 £8.54

Check out our review of Heaven, My Home: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/heavenmyhome/

Trust Exercise

SUSAN CHOI

£8.99 £8.54

Check out our review of Trust Exercise: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/trustexercise/

Bad Love

Maame Blue

£8.99 £8.54

Check out our review of Bad Love: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/badlove/

The Shadow King: SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2020

Maaza Mengiste

£9.99 £9.49

Check out our review of The Shadow King: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/the-shadow-king/

Hood Feminism: Notes from the Women White Feminists Forgot

Mikki Kendall

£9.99 £9.49

Check out our review of Hood Feminism: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/hoodfeminism/

Black and Blue in Harlem: A Ross Agency Mystery

Delia C Pitts

£8.61

Check out our review of Black and Blue in Harlem: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/blackandblue/

Get A Life, Chloe Brown: discovered on TikTok! The perfect feel good romance

Talia Hibbert

£9.99 £9.49

Check out our review of Get A Life, Chloe Brown: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/chloebrown/

Wayward Lives, Beautiful Experiments: Intimate Histories of Riotous Black Girls, Troublesome Women and Queer Radicals

Saidiya Hartman

£12.99 £12.34

Check out our review of Wayward Lives, Beautiful Experiments: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/waywardlives/

Nudibranch: the collection from MBE for Literature recipient Irenosen Okojie

Irenosen Okojie

£9.99 £9.49

Check out our review of Nudibranch: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/nudibranch/

High-Rise Mystery

Sharna Jackson

£7.99 £7.59

Check out our review of High Rise Mystery: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/highrise/

Queenie: From the award-winning writer of BBC’s Champion

Candice Carty-Williams

£9.99 £9.49

Check out our review of Queenie: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/book-review-queenie/

Patsy: Winner of the LAMBDA Literary Award 2020

Nicole Dennis-benn

£8.99 £8.54

Check out our review of Patsy: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/book-review-patsy/

Girl, Woman, Other: WINNER OF THE BOOKER PRIZE 2019

Bernardine Evaristo

£9.99 £9.49

Check out our review of Girl, Woman, Other: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/book-review-gwo/

My Sister, the Serial Killer: The Sunday Times Bestseller

Oyinkan Braithwaite

£9.99 £9.49

Check out our review of My Sister, the Serial Killer: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/book-review-mstsk/

Remembered: Longlisted for the Women's Prize 2019

Yvonne Battle-Felton

£8.99 £8.54

Check out our review of Remembered: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/remembered/

Wartime Sweethearts

Lola Jaye

£6.99 £6.64

Check out our review of Wartime Sweethearts: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/book-review-wartime-sweethearts/

The Good Immigrant USA: 26 Writers on America, Immigration and Home

Nikesh Shukla and Chimene Suleyman

£9.99 £9.49

Check out our review of The Good Immigrant USA: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/book-review-tgiusa/

Washington Black: Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2018

Esi Edugyan

£8.99 £8.54

Check out our review of Washington Black: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/washington-black/

O.M.G.s (OH MY GODS)

Alexandra Sheppard

£7.99 £7.59

Check out our review of Oh My Gods: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/book-reviewomg/

The Teller of Secrets: A Novel

Bisi Adjapon

£20.00

Check out our review of Of Women and Frogs: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/book-reviewowaf/

These Bones Will Rise Again

Panashe (Writer) Chigumadzi

£7.99 £7.59

Check out our review of These Bones Will Rise Again: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/book-review-these-bones-will-rise-again/

Naija Love Stories: Delve into twelve tales naija-style love

Ola Awonubi

£13.78

Check out our review of Naija Love Stories: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/book-review-naija-love-stories/

Becoming: The Sunday Times Number One Bestseller

Michelle Obama

£25.00 £23.75

Check out our review of Becoming: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/book-review-becoming/

The Book of Birmingham: A City in Short Fiction

Sharon Duggal, Sibyl Ruth, et al.

£9.99 £9.49

Check out our review of The Book of Birmingham: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/the-book-of-birmingham/

Kintu: From the winner of the Jhalak Prize, 2021

Jennifer Nansubuga Makumbi

£9.99 £9.49

Check out our review of Kintu: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/kintu/

Sista!: An anthology of writing by same gender loving women of African/Caribbean descent with a UK connection

£13.78

Check out our review of Sista!: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/sista/

An American Marriage: WINNER OF THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION, 2019

Tayari Jones

£9.99 £9.49

Check out our review of An American Marriage: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/book-review-an-american-marriage/

The Shadowed Sun: Dreamblood: Book 2

N. K. Jemisin

£9.99 £9.49

Check out our review of the full Dreamblood Duology: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/book-review-dreamblood-duology/

The Killing Moon: Dreamblood: Book 1

N. K. Jemisin

£9.99 £9.49

Check out our review of the full Dreamblood Duology: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/book-review-dreamblood-duology/

She Called Me Woman: Nigeria's Queer Women Speak

£12.99 £12.34

Check out our review of She Called Me Woman: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/book-review-she-called-me-woman/

Children of Blood and Bone: A West African-inspired YA Fantasy, Filled with Dark Magic

Tomi Adeyemi

£8.99 £8.54

Check out our review of Children of Blood and Bone: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/book-review-children-of-blood-and-bones/

Slay In Your Lane: The Black Girl Bible

Yomi Adegoke and Elizabeth Uviebinene

£9.99 £9.49

Check out our review of Slay In Your Lane: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/book-review-slay-in-your-lane/

Sing, Unburied, Sing: SHORTLISTED FOR THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2018

Jesmyn Ward

£10.99 £10.44

Check out our review of Sing, Unburied, Sing: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/sing-unburied-sing/

Under the Udala Trees

Chinelo Okparanta

£8.99 £8.54

Check out our review of Under the Udala Trees: https://www.rewritelondon.com/portfolio/under-the-udala-trees/

We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.