Telegraph Sports Book Awards 2021 - Winners

By The Sports Book Awards

Telegraph Sports Book Awards 2021 - Winners

By The Sports Book Awards

Arsène Wenger secures The Telegraph Sports Book of the Year Award at The Telegraph Sports Book Awards, as Ruqsana Begum’s inspiring read Born Fighter wins The Telegraph Autobiography of the Year Award.


The inaugural Clays Sports Writing Award was won by Ed Caesar’s excellent The Moth and the Mountain, delighting a judging panel, chaired by Clare Balding.


The inaugural Clays Sports Writing Award was judged by a stellar panel including Clare Balding, Christine Ohurugu Olympic Gold medalist, Darren Gough, Talksport’s outstanding broadcaster, Chairman of European Rugby Simon Halliday, Sky Sports Head of Boxing Adam Smith, Oliver Brown Telegraph Chief Sports Writer and Beijing Olympic Rowing silver medalist Annie Vernon. The unanimous winner was Ed Caesar’s The Moth and The Mountain.

Exe Men: The Extraordinary Rise of the Exeter Chiefs

Rob Kitson

£17.99 £17.09

WINNER Arbuthnot Latham Rugby Book of the Year


Ruqsana Begum and Sarah Shephard

£8.99 £8.54

WINNER Autobiography of the Year

Chasing a Rugby Dream: Book One: Kick Off

James Hook and David Brayley

£8.99 £8.54

WINNER Children's Sports Book of the Year

Colombia Es Pasion!: The Generation of Racing Cyclists Who Changed Their Nation and the Tour de France

Matt Rendell

£20.00 £19.00

WINNER VAARU Cycling Book of the Year

26.2 Miles to Happiness: A Comedian’s Tale of Running, Red Wine and Redemption

Paul Tonkinson

£14.99 £14.24

WINNER Sports Entertainment Book of the Year

Relentless: 12 Rounds to Success: WINNER AT THE SPORTS BOOK AWARDS 2021

Eddie Hearn

£20.00 £19.00

WINNER iPro Hydrate Health and Fitness Book of the Year

This is Cricket: In the Spirit of the Game

Steve Waugh and Daniel Melamud

£55.00 £52.25

WINNER Illustrated Sports Book of the Year

True Colours: My Autobiography

Barry Geraghty


WINNER Pinsent Masons International Autobiography of the Year

Sacre Bleu: Zidane to Mbappe - A football journey

Matthew Spiro

£18.99 £18.04

WINNER CLOC Football Book of the Year

We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.