A Brighter Tomorrow: An engrossing Victorian family saga

(Author)
Available

Description

She has the chance for a new life, but will she take it?

When their mother dies of pneumonia, Ellie and her younger sister Dora are left alone in the world. Their hard-drinking, womanising father has abandoned them, and they cannot afford the rent on their East End tenement alone. Ellie is proud but she cannot turn down an offer of help from Doctor Lowe, a kindly man who sees Ellie as the replacement for his own recently deceased daughter.

Though Doctor Lowe’s motives are misguided, his kindness offers Ellie and Dora an opportunity to escape the poverty of their background and make something of themselves. But will Ellie risk her chance at a new life for revenge on her father?

An enthralling Victorian saga of family and female independence, perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Val Wood.

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Canelo
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781800327931
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.