A Court This Cruel and Lovely: (Kingdom of Lies, book 1)

Available

Description

THE FIRST BOOK IN A SERIES FULL OF ADDICTIVE ROMANCE AND POLITICAL INTRIGUE BY BESTSELLING AUTHOR STACIA STARK


This slow burn, enemies-to-lovers is perfect for romantasy readers who love Raven Kennedy, Amanda Bouchet, and Carissa Broadbent

---------

Just hours after humans are born, the gods take what little power we have. In return, they protect our borders from the vicious, merciless fae.

The humans who manage to keep their power are known as the corrupt.
And they are put to death.

When my forbidden power is discovered, I’m forced to flee my tiny village and the life I adore.

To survive, I make a desperate bargain with the mercenary. A dark and brooding man.
Whose face I have been seeing in my dreams . . .

It’s agreed that I’ll help him into the city. And he’ll help me learn to wield the strange, dark power I’ve always kept hidden.

The power that may just be the key to my survival.

But the ruthless mercenary is hiding secrets of his own. Secrets that threaten the safety of everyone I love.

Secrets that could tear this kingdom – and perhaps even this world – apart . . .

Tropes/Themes:

1. Enemies-to-lovers
2. Forced proximity
3. Magic

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781405967716
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.