A Fall from Grace: An enthralling saga of love and loss

(Author)
Available

Description

Cast out by her family, she must find a new path…

Madeleine Wyndham returns home from her Swiss finishing school to a whirlwind of social engagements and parties and to Hamilton Bramwell, the wealthy young man her parents are determined she will marry. But Madeleine’s eye is caught by a young milkman, Freddy and she dreams of running away with him. However, when she finds herself pregnant, Freddy refuses to marry her and Madeleine is forced to leave by her family.

Madeleine arrives in London, friendless and homeless until a chance meeting offers her hope for the future. Madeleine is faced with a tough decision to make, one which will change her life forever.

An engrossing saga set in London during World War One, perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Rosie Goodwin.

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Canelo
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781800327948
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.