A Fear of Dark Water: (Jan Fabel: book 6): a chilling and achingly engrossing thriller that will get right under the skin…

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

Jan Fabel returns to the Hamburg murder squad to track down a horrifying killer... From the pen of prizewinning and bestselling author Craig Russell comes this darkly compelling and horribly prescient thriller full of spine-tingling moments and breathtaking tension. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, James Oswald and Ian Rankin.

'Russell scores equally highly with his atmospheric portrayal of Hamburg and its dark river Elbe, as well as with the intelligence of his plots' - The Times

'A few chapters in and I'm hooked' -- ***** Reader review
'A gritty, enthralling read' -- ***** Reader review
'Couldn't put the book down' -- ***** Reader review
'A cracking good read!' -- ***** Reader review
*********************************************************************
YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT LIES BENEATH THE SURFACE...

Just as a major environmental summit is about to start in Hamburg, a massive storm hits the city. When the flood waters recede, a headless torso is found washed up.

Initially, Jan Fabel of the Murder Commission fears it may be another victim of a serial rapist and murderer. But the truth of the situation is far more complex and even more sinister. Fabel's investigations lead him to a secretive environmental Doomsday cult called 'Pharos', the brainchild of a reclusive, crippled billionaire, Dominik Korn.

Fabel's skills as a policeman are tested to their utmost as he finds himself drawn into an unfamiliar, high tech world of cyberspace, where anyone can be anybody or anything they want.

And he quickly realises that he is no longer the hunter, but the hunted.

Product Details

Price
£15.99  £15.19
Publisher
Cornerstone
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780099522669
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.