A Game of Life or Death

(Author) (Illustrator)
Available

Description

 

“A brilliantly written, pacy read ” - Irish Examiner

An addictive thriller from the most sensational new voice in YA fiction. When sixteen-year-old Asha Kennedy discovers her older sister Maya's dead body in their home, her world falls apart. Desperate for answers, and to stay out of the hands of the social services she grew up in, Asha turns to her hacker friends for help.

Her search leads her to Zu Tech, the hit games studio where Maya was a lead coder. As Asha begins to unravel the riddle of her death, she realises that the only way to uncover the truth is from the inside.

Asha ghosts her old life and infiltrates a Zu Tech eSport tournament as they launch 'SHACKLE', the revolutionary Virtual Reality video game Maya was working on - and which hides a monstrous secret...

Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

A guaranteed page turner full of heart, tension and twists you won't see coming!

The first book in a major new YA series

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Scholastic
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780702317880

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.