A Guest in the House

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

'Her voice is unique and powerful and I, for one, am addicted to it.'
GUILLERMO DEL TORO

'Mind-bending . . . a taut, toothy drama and a chillingly muted psychological horror.'
Irish Times, 'Best Graphic Novels of 2023'

'Carroll's talent is immense.'

Observer, Graphic Novel of the Month

'Emily is the master, I die for her books'
KATE BEATON


'Carroll knows when to shock on the turn of a page and when to leave her horrors lurking'
Independent

A contemporary gothic horror and comics classic, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Joe Hill, Stranger Things and The Haunting of Hill House

I used to dream of Dragons. . .

Abby is settling into married life: making coffee, cooking for David and her stepdaughter Crystal, spending evenings curled up together in front of the TV. For a quiet woman without many friends, she's proud of the life she has built, and desperately wants to believe they will all be happy.

But what really happened to Crystal's mother, the artist who no-one speaks of? What secrets does their strange house by the water harbour, and what of Abby's old dreams and fears, of Lady Grey, the Knight and the Dragons?

In her chilling return - a story of grief, ghosts, and the struggle to be true to oneself - Emily Carroll casts another unforgettable spell.

Product Details

Price
£18.99  £18.04
Publisher
Faber & Faber
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9780571355457

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.