A Judgement In Stone: a chilling and captivatingly unsettling thriller from the award-winning Queen of Crime, Ruth Rendell

Available

Description

A gripping tragedy of crime and class, widely regarded as one of multi-million copy and SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author Ruth Rendell's seminal masterworks and a crime fiction classic. Fans of PD James, Ann Cleeves and Donna Leon will not be disappointed.

'One of her masterpieces' -- Telegraph
'A classic' - The Times
'Quite possibly the best crime book I have ever read' -- ***** Reader review
'One hell of a book' -- ***** Reader review
'An altogether engrossing book' -- ***** Reader review
'A compelling and addictive read' -- ***** Reader review
'An absolute classic - can only be described in superlatives' -- ***** Reader review

**********************************************************************************************
'Eunice Parchman killed the Coverdale family because she could not read or write.'

Eunice, the Coverdales' housekeeper, guns down four of her employers in the space of fifteen minutes one Valentine's Day. None of them suspected anything. Her motive remained hidden.

As the police investigate, Eunice schemes to escape the blame - desperate to preserve the terrible secret of her illiteracy.

But Eunice's blindness to a crucial aspect of the world throws her plans into jeopardy...

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Cornerstone
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780099171409
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.