A Mother's War: The uplifting and empowering WW2 saga perfect for summer 2022

Available

Description

'Mollie Walton captures your attention from the very first page and doesn't let go!' Diney Costeloe

'Beautiful ... I can't wait for the next instalment' Judy Summers

'A tender tale of love and strength in the midst of war' Val Wood

'Stays with you long after you have finished reading' Margaret Dickinson

'A highly enjoyable, immersive read!' Sarah Sykes

'Vivid, compulsive, and heart-rending. Had me hooked' Louisa Treger

'A lively and heart-warming saga' People's Friend
___________

North Yorkshire, September 1939.

Rosina Calvert-Lazenby, the widowed matriarch of Raven Hall, must be strong for her five daughters as the war approaches. When the RAF come to stay, Rosina is intrigued by their charismatic – albeit young – sergeant. But is there time for love with the war looming?

Grace Calvert-Lazenby is twenty-one years old and ready for a new adventure. Joining the Women's Royal Naval Service, she trades the safety of Raven Hall for exhausting drills and conflicting acts of secrecy. It's not easy, but Grace knows that everyone has a part to play in what's to come.

With so much on the line, will Rosina and Grace have the courage to lead those around them into the unknown?

This heartwarming, dramatic World War II saga is perfect for fans of Vicki Beeby, Kate Thompson and Rosie Clarke.
___________

Reader reviews for A Mother’s War:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'LOVED IT! The layout and the research is stunning'

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'A fabulous read'

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'A definite 5 stars'

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Mollie Walton has done it again!'

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'An excellent book by an outstanding writer'

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Welbeck Publishing Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781787399419
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.