A Ruined Girl: an unmissable thriller with a killer twist you won't see coming

Available

Description

*** WINNER OF THE BATH NOVEL AWARD ***

'A tense, unsettling and emotionally engaging whydunnit' - SOPHIE HANNAH 'Gritty, tense, and superbly plotted' - HARRIET TYCE 'A complete triumph. an intelligent and deeply satisfying thriller' - ELIZABETH HAYNES ________________________________________

TWO BOYS LOVED HER. BUT WHICH ONE KILLED HER?

On a dark night two years ago, teenagers Rob and Paige broke into a house. They beat and traumatised the occupants, then left, taking only a bracelet. No one knows why, not even Luke, Rob's younger brother and Paige's confidant. Paige disappeared after that night. And having spent her life in children's homes and the foster system, no one cared enough to look for her.

Now Rob is out of prison, and probation officer Wren Reynolds has been tasked with his rehabilitation. But Wren has her own reasons for taking on Rob as a client. Convinced that Rob knows what happened to Paige, and hiding a lifetime of secrets from her heavily pregnant wife, Wren's obsession with finding a missing girl may tear her family apart...

This beautiful and compelling thriller is perfect for readers of Harriet Tyce, Sophie Hannah and Lisa Jewell. ________________________________________

'Superb. A rare combination of stunning twists and exceptional prose' - DAVID JACKSON 'Immersive and compelling, authentic and raw' - S.E. LYNES 'A mesmerising tale. One of the rising stars of crime fiction' - TREVOR WOOD

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Profile Books Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781788166980
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.