A Ship in the Dark

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

  A stunning adventure from the Branford Boase Award-shortlisted author of The Map of Leaves.

Anna lives on remote Windrose Island, caring for its birds.

When her stepfather Caleb is arrested for smuggling, she must prove his innocence. The truth may lie on board the Albatross, a missing whaler.

Anna and her friend Mina travel the high seas to find the lost ship before ruthless Society Man, Bartholomew Rime...

But without a map, only migrating birds and the song of whales can show the way.

 

A stunning new novel from the author of The Map of Leaves, shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award 2023

A masterfully-written, classic literary adventure with themes of female empowerment

For fans of The Girl of Ink & Stars and The Lost Whale

 

PRAISE FOR THE MAP OF LEAVES:

'A thrilling, beautiful, important book' NATASHA FARRANT

'A very special story' JULIA GREEN

'[A] breathless marvel' FLEUR HITCHCOCK

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Chicken House Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781913696498

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.