The Christmas Express: the perfect festive romance to settle down with this Christmas

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

The brand-new heart-warming seasonal romance from Isla Gordon. This is the perfect festive treat for fans of Sarah Morgan and Heidi Swain!

'Heart-warming and full of hope' HEIDI SWAIN on A Season in the Snow


Cleo loves winter in Wavebreak Bay. The tourists leave as the temperatures drop, the fairy lights go up and it really starts to feel like home again. It also happens to be the time of year that her best friend Eliot comes back from San Francisco.

Though the seasons change, not much else in Cleo's life does. She's in a people-pleasing rut taking the worst shifts at the family restaurant, pet-sitting for her parents and making little time for herself. Cleo has spent so long thinking about everyone around her that she's lost sight of what she wants. And she wants Eliot. And she's decided that, this year, she's finally going to tell him.

But as the snow settles on Wavebreak Bay, Cleo's Christmas-for-two is disrupted by the arrival of her entire family - and more guests keep arriving. As Cleo works hard to make sure everyone else is having the most wonderful time of the year, will she finally pluck up the courage to stand up for herself . . . and to follow her heart?

Filled with beach walks, hot chocolates and a will-they-won't-they romance, this is the perfect festive treat for fans of Sarah Morgan and Heidi Swain.

Praise for ISLA GORDON:

'The most beautiful, heart-warming story. Gorgeously cosy, uplifting . . . utterly lovely book' HOLLY MARTIN, bestselling author

'Dogs + snow + romance = Sunday afternoon bliss!' - Fabulous

'A warm, beautiful read full of hope and friendship - of both the two-legged and the four-legged kind' Laura Bambrey, author of The Beginners Guide to Loneliness

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780751585131

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.