A Very Curious Christmas: Festive fun and seasonal science from around the world

(Author) (Illustrator)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

Did you know that reindeer knees make a snapping sound? Or that astronauts aren’t allowed to eat Brussel sprouts? Or that the world’s biggest gingerbread house was about the size of a tennis court?

Join Maddie Moate as she uncovers the most incredible facts about the festive season – from upside-down Christmas trees to presents delivered by a goat!

You'll explore winter science – including how fairy lights work, why holly leaves are spiky and where snowflakes come from.

And you'll discover how different people around the world celebrate the Christmas period, and the fascinating history behind festive traditions.

Plus, every chapter includes seasonal activities and craft ideas to get you in the holiday spirit, from recyclable decorations to a magical recipe for Santa’s milk and even a mini ice-rink!

This curious collection of festive facts and activities will keep children aged 6+ and their families entertained through the dark winter months, and is perfect for fans of Maddie’s Do You Know?

Product Details

Price
£14.99  £14.24
Publisher
Penguin Random House Children's UK
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9780241652541

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.