Allow Me to Introduce Myself

Available

Description

 

Her life. Her rules. Finally. A page-turning novel about the dark side of social media, perfect for fans of The List or How to Kill Your Family.

Anuri Chinasa has had enough. She was the unwilling star of her stepmother’s social media empire before “mumfluencers” were even a thing. For years, Ophelia documented every birthday, every skinned knee, every milestone and meltdown for millions of strangers to fawn over and pick apart.

Now twenty-five years old, Anuri is desperate to escape her public past and start living on her own terms. But so far, it’s not going well. She can barely walk down the street without being recognised, her PhD application is still unfinished and her drinking problem is getting worse. She wants her stepmother out of her life, but Ophelia has made it very clear she won’t let go without a fight.

But when Ophelia starts pushing Anuri's five-year-old sister, Noelle, down a similar path, she reaches breaking point. Anuri won't watch history repeat itself.

Allow Me to Introduce Myself is a darkly funny, heartfelt satire about the dangers of social media and the deceptive allure of the picture-perfect existence.

'Nwabineli is magic with words' Bolu Babalola

'Nwabineli is one to watch' Red Magazine

Product Details

Price
£16.99  £16.14
Publisher
Oneworld Publications
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9780861546879

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.