Always, Clementine

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

A funny, wise and heartwarming story, with a truly one-of-a-kind hero, from the author of the highly-acclaimed I, Cosmo and My Life as a Cat.

<i>I am an optimist. A very difficult thing to be, sometimes, at three inches tall.i>

Clementine is a genius. She can calculate pi to 69,689 places, remembers the exact moment she was born, and dreams in Latin.

She's also a mouse.

And when she escapes from the lab which has bred her, Clementine discovers that it's not enough to be the smartest mouse in history if she wants to survive in the real world - especially while the scientists who kept her are trying to recover their prize specimen. So, together with her new human friends, Clementine must find a way to earn her freedom - for good.

With beautiful writing and a truly wonderful hero who you'll fall in love with from the first page, Always, Clementine is perfect for fans of Stuart Little, Charlotte's Web, Flora and Ulysses, and The Queen's Gambit.

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Nosy Crow Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781839941085

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.