An Island of Our Own (2019 NE)

Out of Stock. Delivery time unknown.
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

 

From one of the brightest talents in children's fiction and the winner of the Waterstones Children's Book prize comes another brilliant novel about family and friendship.

Siblings Jonathan, Holly and Davy have been struggling to survive since the death of their mother, and are determined to avoid being taken into care.

When the family's wealthy but eccentric Great-Aunt Irene has a stroke, they go to visit her. Unable to speak or write, she gives Holly some photographs that might lead them to an inheritance that could solve all their problems.

But they're not the only ones after the treasure...

A heart-warming modern-day mystery

From the author of the bestselling Ways To Live Forever

Sally Nicholls is the winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize, has been shortlisted for the Manchester Book of the Year Award and has been longlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal

Perfect for fans of Meg Rosoff and Lauren Oliver

 

PRIASE FOR AN ISLAND OF OUR OWN

"Suspenseful, funny, touching, and in its affirmative philosophy, exhilarating." - Nicolette Jones, The Sunday Times

"A writer of enormous power and strength" - Literary Review

Product Details

Price
£6.99
Publisher
Scholastic
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781407197951

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.