An Orphan's Winter: The perfect heart-warming festive saga for winter 2020

Available

Description

A heart-warming and nostalgic Cornish family saga. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Katie Flynn.

WHEN TRAGEDY STRIKES, WILL HER FAMILY COME TOGETHER AGAIN?

Almost a decade after being rescued from a shipwreck by a local Cornish family, sixteen-year-old Lottie is settled in St Ives with her adoptive family. But after a trip to America to meet her birth mother ends badly, Lottie fears her new life might be falling apart . . .

Arriving back in Cornwall, Lottie struggles to adjust to life with her temperamental mother around, and her very arrival shakes up their quiet community. Lottie, too, faces a more difficult problem - she's hiding the secret of her first love. And soon she is forced to make a choice between her duty to her family and to her heart.

As new challenges arrive for Lottie and the community in St Ives, will she and her family be able to overcome their troubles and find their way back to each other?

From the bestselling author of The Boy With No Boots, An Orphan's Winter is the most captivating story you'll read this winter!
 
'Jeffries is an outstanding writer of sagas with heart and feeling. Her writing is warm and sympathetic I recommend whatever she writes!' ROSIE CLARKE

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781471165290
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.